#1–PLANETARY: ALL OVER THE WORLD AND OTHER STORIES

My new blog where I try to read 365 Graphic Novels in a year!

The 365 Day Graphic Novel Challenge

Planetary: All Over the World and Other Stories

Writer: Warren Ellis

Artist: John Cassady

Publisher: Wildstorm, 2000

Ok, here we go with the first installment of “365 Day Graphic Novel Challenge”.

This one is a bit of a cheat as I read these issues before when they were first published.  However, it’d been some time since I’d read them so, although not new, they weren’t totally fresh in my mind.

I remember enjoying this series a great deal when it

p1

first came out but also not being able to make sense of some of it.  This was likely due to the fact that the stories are a bit dense and the comic itself had a somewhat erratic publishing schedule.

The basic premise of the series is that there is a secret organization called “Planetary” which (at the start of the series) is concerned with charting the ‘secret history of the…

View original post 522 more words

About Sam Gafford
My name is Sam Gafford and I've been doing critical work on William Hope Hodgson for many years. I wrote the article "Writing Backwards: The Novels of William Hope Hodgson" in which I presented evidence that WHH wrote his novels in the reverse order in which they were published. I've recently written an article on Hodgson's confrontation with Houdini and am currently working on a book length study of WHH.

Leave a Reply

