Quickie

I just finished watching  Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox. While there are many things I’d like to say about it, as a story, as a movie, and as a comic event, one thing really grabbed my attention.

At the end of every movie released to DVD or video, there are a series of statements about copyright laws and how they apply to you. These statements are made in languages the production company expects the movie to appear in.

I just spent eight minutes of my life watching (approximately) thirty eight languages scroll the same message past me about when and where it was okay for me to play this movie. There were languages I couldn’t even identify on this list, and I consider myself well educated.

Think about that, o ye who feel alone. Consider that when you think no one else gets it.

Leave a Reply

